V’s Homecoming! |Mt. Carmel, IL| El Paso, TX | Portrait & Wedding Photographer| Pink Vintage Photography

Have you heard how much I LOVE homecomings?! I’ll admit it I absolutely love photographing them and they are all so special.  Like I’ve said before maybe it’s because I’m a sucker for happy moments, I mean who isn’t right?, or maybe I just love hearing all the stories and how strong the Wives and Families of the soldiers are. Either way…they are absolutely beautiful and I’m beyond thrilled to be able to capture them. 🙂

This homecoming was slightly different..instead of the HUGE homecomings that I had been used to this one was small and intimate. It was so nice that there was only a handful or two of people there so everyone family could line up along the rope to see their loved one and there was plenty of space to move around so you could stand be wherever you wanted to be.

V’s homecoming was awesome and she was beyond thrilled to have her husband home and him get to see his son. Speaking of he’s adorable… 🙂 and his little onesie was too cute.  She was so excited and Dad has such a look of pride on his face!!!  Enjoy!

You guys have such a beautiful family!  Thank you so much for letting me photograph such a special day! 🙂

*IF YOU LIKE THIS BLOG AND THESE PORTRAITS..PLEASE “LIKE” MY FACEBOOK PAGE AND HELP ME IN REACHING MY GOAL OF 1,000 FANS. :)  
Leave a Reply

