Fabulous Save The Dates! |Mt. Carmel, IL Portrait Photographer| Pink Vintage Photography

Save the dates the great debate.

As I’ve been researching save the dates I’ve noticed that some blogs and people will say that they are very important key in wedding planning and the invitation process.  I feel like more than ever though everyones save the dates look the same.  Just a simple picture and the details.  Let’s think, what can we do to make them really stand out.  This has been the question I’ve been asking myself, so designing my save the dates has been an interesting task.  🙂 My feeling is why not step outside the typical save the date box and do something that really expresses you and your Fiance as a couple?!  I do think that Save the Dates can be a great and you can incorporate your engagement session.  While looking up fabulous ideas I came across a blog post that has A LOT and I mean A LOT of ideas.  Keep in mind your photographer would probably LOVE you lots if you wanted something creative, or I would! hehe.

 

http://www.bridalguide.com/planning/wedding-invitations-stationery/photo-save-the-dates

 

All my love,

Chelsea Miller

 

P.S. HAPPY NEW YEAR!!! And Thanks to my clients for an awesome 2011! 🙂

Leave a Reply

